Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Well, it certainly has been an ordeal to come back home and find the AC is completely broken. Thank God for window AC units! I couldn’t get anything done for several days due to the unbearable Savannah summer heat, but I gave in and bought one, because its going to take a long time for the central air to be repaired. Its expensive.

Radiating Glory and Emitting Cool Air
Radiating Glory and Emitting Cool Air

On a happier, more adorable note, I have brought this fuzzy thing home with me:

IMG_1060
Meet Figwit

Figwit is my cat from Atlanta. She is very small and adorable and has the sharpest little claws that she never seems to retract. We rescued her out of a tree in 2002 on Christmas day- She was so high up, poor thing, that she couldn’t get down and we couldn’t get her either so we tied a rope to a tennis ball, threw it over a branch, and hoisted a basket up to her filled with catnip and tuna. After much hesitation she jumped in and was lowered down to safety, and she has been my favorite ever since. My parents have been begging me to take her home with me for years and I finally did!

My roomie’s cat, Lucius, escaped one day and after a long rescue mission he was covered in mud, tuna, and possibly fleas so she gave him a bath. I took pictures because I’m a jerk. Wet cats make me giggle too much- I feel a little bad about it.

Rinse and Repeat
Rinse and Repeat!
Its over!
Its over!

We dried him with a sham wow. They’re not as exciting as the informercials make them seem. Wet cats, however, are very exciting.

I put the books I make up on Etsy! Check out my store! The book below is one I made for a friend.

Double Button Hole Binding
Double Button Hole Binding

I’ve been slack about doing art all summer, but I painted a mailbox recently for my summer camp. Here it is:

Mailbox

Mailbox

Now I’m working on some sketches for murals for the camp, fixing my portfolio up a bit and getting it printed nicely, and starting to paint with acrylics again. Soon I will have a lot more artwork to post!

